Hello, my name is Lucy

  • Type: Cat
  • Location: Lonsdale Shelter
  • Breed: Domestic Short Hair
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 1 years and 4 months
  • Desexed: Yes
  • Adoption fee: $29
  • Animal ID: 150703

Adoptions bookings are now essential!

Bookings are now required for social distancing reasons amid COVID-19. While our adoption pages are updated frequently every day, there is a chance the animal you are interested in will have found a home before your appointment.

CLICK HERE to book an appointment.

Pet supplies are available for purchase at all adoption locations and we have everything your adopted pet might need. Proceeds from purchases at RSPCA South Australia shelters and RSPCA PetVille go directly towards helping animals still in our care.
 

Meow! I’m Jezabelle 150703. I’m a ‘Private Investigator’.

I came into RSPCA’s care extremely timid and scared, so I went straight into foster with an RSPCA employee so I could build up my trust and love of humans. Since being with my foster family I have started to trust people. I do like being around my foster family, but I need to feel secure and safe, which is usually on the kitchen chair under the table. I still am very timid, so I don’t site on laps and have to be in the mood to have pats. My foster family says they have loved watching my confidence grow during the time I have been with them. And look at me, I am very beautiful. I’m good at vanishing into thin air. Trust is a must for me – and I’d love to build a trusting relationship with you.

MY IDEAL HOME: A family who understands that I am very timid but they love me for it. A family that will be patient with me and be willing to slowly build a loving relationship with me. Young kids will not bring the best out of me, they are way too scary.

Please call Renee (my foster mum) 0408 369 176 if you would like to find out more about me. I will be adopted out from my foster home 🙂

MY ENERGY LEVEL: When I first went into foster I hid for weeks and didn’t play at all. Now that I have built my confidence, I do enjoy playing with toys as well as the other foster cats I live with.

MY SUITABILITY TO CATS & DOGS: I am in foster with 3 other cats, it took me a few days to make friends with them, but now I love them, especially my best friend Maddie AID 150022 who is also up for adoption. I have not met a dog.

I am desexed, microchipped, vaccinated, and up to date with parasite prevention. I have lots of love to give, please come and meet me as soon as you can.