Hello, my name is Gemma

  • Type: Dog
  • Location: Lonsdale Shelter
  • Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier X
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 4 years and 2 months
  • Desexed: Yes
  • Adoption fee: $380
  • Animal ID: 145031

I’m a ‘WallFlower’

I’m a shy yet charming canine searching for patient owner with relaxed lifestyle. Looking for gentle guidance to help me come out of my shell. Treat me sweet and kind and I’ll blossom.

MY IDEAL HOME: Hi my name is Gemma, I am a sweet girl who is looking for a family who is happy to take it slow with me and help me come out of my shell. I am best suited to a family with older children as I can get a bit nervous around little children. I would benefit from force-free training classes to help me build up my general confidence and socialisation skills with other dogs in a nice, controlled environment. When I am spending time on my own wether you are out for the day or just popping out to the shops, make sure I am left with lots to do such as enrichment toys and long lasting treats to help keep me busy when you are away.

ADOPTION FEE: $380

MY ENERGY LEVEL: Moderate

MY SUITABILITY TO CATS & DOGS: I can get a bit nervous meeting new dogs for the first time and would benefit from building up my socialisation skills with other dogs. I would be best suited to another dog that is pretty social and polite, and we would need a nice slow introduction to help us form a nice friendship. If you have a social MALE dog at home, have a chat to my shelter parents about organising a meet and greet to see if we would get along.

I am desexed, microchipped, vaccinated, and up to date with parasite prevention. I have lots of love to give, please come and meet me as soon as you can.