Hello, my name is Bingo

  • Type: Dog
  • Location: Lonsdale Shelter
  • Breed: Kelpie X
  • Gender: Male
  • Age: 1 years and 1 months
  • Desexed: Yes
  • Adoption fee: $250
  • Animal ID: 149619

Adoptions bookings are now essential!

Bookings are now required for social distancing reasons amid COVID-19. While our adoption pages are updated frequently every day, there is a chance the animal you are interested in will have found a home before your appointment.

CLICK HERE to book an appointment.

Pet supplies are available for purchase at all adoption locations and we have everything your adopted pet might need. Proceeds from purchases at RSPCA South Australia shelters and RSPCA PetVille go directly towards helping animals still in our care.
 

B.I.N.G.O…..B.I.N.G.O….and Bingo Was His Name-O! Hang, on, that’s my name! I’m Bingo, very pleased to meet you! I’m looking for my perfect match! I’m a special kid with a few ‘special’ requirements.

I came to the RSPCA all the way back in December last year! Everyone around the shelter knows who I am now. I have stayed in the shelter for periods of time but also have been been lucky enough to spend time in foster too. My leg wasn’t quite as it should be so I had some surgery on it and now that I’m feeling all better I’m ready to find my new home. Could that be with you?

Now while I may look like an adorable man that’s full of fun (which I am ) I do need a family that is really willing to put the time and effort in to ensuring this will be my forever home. I am ideally looking for a home without other dogs or young children. I am going to need some help with my socialisation in order to be around other dogs. Now cats and other little critters, they are just way too exciting to try and chase, so a home without them will be best. It has been a really hard time for me not being able to do a lot recently while recovering from surgery.

I can become easily aroused however if well managed with some force free training I can do really well. For this reason I am best suited to older kids only to ensure I get consistent training and also don’t get too excited and hurt the little kiddies. Did you say toys? Yes I love toys, squeaky toys are the best! Make sure you provide me with plenty of toys to prevent me chewing your things.

Being left alone is something I do struggle with and you will really need to support me through this and learning how to feel ok with having some alone time. My shelter parents can give you some tips on how to help us both with this. People can also make me nervous at times, particularly men, I will really need your guidance and help when I become unsure and nervous.

My foster family has described me as active, smart, lovable and affectionate. they know my favourite things are attention, chicken and enjoying the sunshine. They have suggested I am best suited to a family that is quiet, organised and has a calm environment.

To help with my management and behaviour modification I am on behaviour medication, my shelter parents will be able to tell you all about this. I really am a special man but to ensure I get to find my forever home it is really really important you consider if you can give me the time and devotion I need to help me become the best version of myself. Hope to meet you soon!

Adoption Fee: $250

I am desexed, microchipped, vaccinated, and up to date with parasite prevention. I have lots of love to give, please come and meet me as soon as you can.